Staff

Pastors

Jeremy Oldenburger

Lead Pastor

jeremy

Jeremy began transitioning to the role of Lead Pastor of Shelter Cove in 2013, after serving for 9 years as pastor of Student Ministries.

He and his wife Kelli have three children: Jake, Drew, and Hallie.

Jeremy has a degree in Communication Studies from Sacramento State University and received his Master of Divinity from Fuller Theological Seminary.

Jeremy Thiessen

Pastor of Weekend Experience

jeremyt

Born and raised in northern British Columbia, Canada, Jeremy has a degree in Sports Ministry. He has completed an Ironman 70.3 endurance event as well as several other marathon & triathlons of various distances. Prior to joining the Shelter Cove team he spent 12 years traveling internationally ministering at various conferences, churches, and youth events as a founding member of the CCM band Downhere. Jeremy & his wife Erin have 3 children: Liam, Karis, & Brady.

Chad Blackman

Pastor of Student Ministries

chad

Born and raised in southern California, went to the university of Arizona and studied Communication. Currently working on masters in Theology at Liberty Theological Seminary. Married in July 2013 to the love of my life, Rachel. I love to golf, swim, cycle, waterski, and snowboard. I love Jesus and the Bible because they have forever changed my life; perhaps the greatest blessing is to see them change others.

Scott Grimm

Worship & Young Adult Pastor

scott

Scott is a graduate of Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia.  He has a big heart for people and values the Word of God. He is a seasoned Worship Leader and pastor with experience in preaching, missions, and small groups. Scott has been married to Deanna for 10 years and have three children – Hayden, Delaney, Greyson.

Ryan Loche

Worship Pastor

ryan

Ryan works closely with and coordinates the worship leaders and teams for the various venues at Shelter Cove.  He also oversees worship throughout the young adult and student ministries.  He completed his Bachelor’s Degree in Music at California State University, Stanislaus in 2008.  He and his wife Charity have 3 children; Judah, Phoebe & Levi.

Garth Aderholt

Pastor of Equipping & Care

garth

Garth was raised in Modesto and attended Stanislaus State University before answering the call to ministry. After finishing his  Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies, he returned home to marry the love of his life Beverly Pack in 1989. Together they have been blessed with two children, Taylor and Summer. Garth has served 23 years in ministry locally, loves to study and teach the Bible, and to see people know and grow in the Lord.

John Harter

Pastor of Marriage Ministries

john

John and his wife Juanita serve as Marriage Ministry leaders at Shelter Cove.  The Harters received their degrees in education from the King’s Bible College and Seminary. Before coming to Shelter Cove, the Harter’s served as Home Church coordinators/trainers which added to their life experience. Their shepherd’s hearts for the leaders of these groups and their members kept them in close touch. Occasionally, a couple that was struggling in their marriage would come to them for encouragement and soon it was clear that God was leading them in the direction of marriage ministry.

Cliff Harper

Pastor of Children Ministries

cliff

Ministry Directors

Shelly Walker

Missions Director

David Wood

Jr High Director

David Square

Sandy Van Vliet

Director of Women's Ministry

sandy

Tina Spears

Nursery Director

tina

Support Staff

Shelly Walker Missions Director swalker@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x313
Fox Watterson Weekend Experience Team - Production Manager fwatterson@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x335
Anthony Goodwin Weekend Experience Team - Videographer agoodwin@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x302
Joshua Pidgley Weekend Experience Team - Design jpidgley@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x308
Katy Browne Weekend Experience Assistant kbrowne@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x333
Tami Rhodes Administrative Assistant trhodes@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x344
Jake Van Vliet Men's Ministry jvanvliet@inthecove.com
Karen Bradford Office Manager kbradford@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x334
Jami Grover Executive Assistant jgrover@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x306
Jo Ann Jennings Receptionist jjennings@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x300
Candy Lewis Accounting Supervisor clewis@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x318
Susanna Harper Bookkeeper sharper@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x314
Trisha Envia Care & Equipping Assistant tenvia@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x309
Donna Michaelis Youth Administrative Assistant dmichaelis@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x340
Jessica Paradiso Children's Administrative Assistant jparadiso@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x345
Steve Head Facilities Manager shead@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x362