Staff

Jeremy Oldenburger

Lead Pastor

OLDENBURGER-JEREMY-475

Jeremy began transitioning to the role of Lead Pastor of Shelter Cove in 2013, after serving for 9 years as pastor of Student Ministries.

He and his wife Kelli have three children: Jake, Drew, and Hallie.

Jeremy has a degree in Communication Studies from Sacramento State University and received his Master of Divinity from Fuller Theological Seminary.

Bobby Fisher

Executive Pastor

bobby-2

Giving his life to Christ at the age of 35, Bobby knew he had been called to ministry. After years of working in a variety of roles to gain experience, he believes he is uniquely gifted to be an Executive Pastor.  He enjoys working in a local church body and sees it as God’s instrument to bringing the Good News to the lost.  Bobby and his wife, Jill, have been married 36 years and have three children and seven grandchildren.

Garth Aderholt

Pastor of Equipping & Care

garth

Garth was raised in Modesto and attended Stanislaus State University before answering the call to ministry. After finishing his  Bachelor of Arts in Biblical Studies, he returned home to marry the love of his life Beverly Pack in 1989. Together they have been blessed with two children, Taylor and Summer. Garth has served 23 years in ministry locally, loves to study and teach the Bible, and to see people know and grow in the Lord.

Scott Grimm

Lead Worship Pastor

scott

Scott is a graduate of Liberty University in Lynchburg, Virginia.  He has a big heart for people and values the Word of God. He is a seasoned Worship Leader and pastor with experience in preaching, missions, and small groups. Scott has been married to Deanna for 10 years and have three children – Hayden, Delaney, Greyson.

Ryan Loche

Worship Pastor

ryan

Ryan works closely with and coordinates the worship leaders and teams for the various venues at Shelter Cove.  He also oversees worship throughout the young adult and student ministries.  He completed his Bachelor’s Degree in Music at California State University, Stanislaus in 2008.  He and his wife Charity have 3 children; Judah, Phoebe & Levi.

Chad Blackman

Pastor of Student Ministries

chad

Born and raised in southern California, went to the university of Arizona and studied Communication. Currently working on masters in Theology at Liberty Theological Seminary. Married in July 2013 to the love of my life, Rachel. I love to golf, swim, cycle, waterski, and snowboard. I love Jesus and the Bible because they have forever changed my life; perhaps the greatest blessing is to see them change others.

John Harter

Laypastor

john

John and his wife Juanita serve as Marriage Ministry leaders at Shelter Cove.  The Harters received their degrees in education from the King’s Bible College and Seminary. Before coming to Shelter Cove, the Harter’s served as Home Church coordinators/trainers which added to their life experience. Their shepherd’s hearts for the leaders of these groups and their members kept them in close touch. Occasionally, a couple that was struggling in their marriage would come to them for encouragement and soon it was clear that God was leading them in the direction of marriage ministry.

Support Staff

Amy McPeak Administrative Assistant to Sending Ministry amcpeak@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x333
Jeremy Thiessen Director of Sending Ministries jthiessen@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x317
Matt Hertwig Jr. High Ministry mhertwig@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x378
Karen Bradford Office Manager kbradford@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x334
Jami Grover Executive Assistant jgrover@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x306
Jo Ann Jennings Receptionist jjennings@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x301
Candy Lewis Accounting Supervisor clewis@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x318
Susanna Harper Bookkeeper sharper@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x314
Trisha Envia Care & Equipping Assistant tenvia@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x309
Donna Michaelis Youth Administrative Assistant dmichaelis@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x340
Sandy Van Vliet Director of Women's Ministry svanvliet@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x343
Anja Suratt Director of Communications asuratt@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x308
Ben Borman Webmaster & Creative Graphic Designer bborman@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x302
Tina Spears Copy Room Clerk & Mid Week Nursery Coordinator tspears@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x331
Paul Bahn Director of Broadcast Productions pbahn@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x307
Will Walters Facilities wwalters@inthecove.com 209.567.3200 x362

Ministry Leaders

Paul Britton Men's Ministry pbritton@inthecove.com
Kristin Seifert Nursery Director kbseifert@inthecove.com
Cliff Harper Children's Ministry Director charper@inthecove.com